Saudi lifts travel ban on 11 countries

Saudi Arabia has opened air travel to 11 of the 20 countries that have imposed travel bans to prevent corona infection. This includes the United States and the United Kingdom.

A Saudi Interior Ministry official told the state news agency SPS that the travel ban had been lifted on Saturday. He said the decision to lift the travel ban was taken as the pandemic was under control in those countries.

Saudi Arabia has imposed travel bans on 20 countries. Travel has been opened in 11 of them. These are: UAE, Germany, USA, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, UK, Sweden, Switzerland, France and Japan. But passengers coming from these countries will have to stay in the mandatory quarantine. According to the BBC, the decision took effect on May 30.

Be the first to comment on "Saudi lifts travel ban on 11 countries"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.